Boatcat

Seasoned Expediter
Owner/Operator
US Navy
MONEY PIT. This truck is worse than a boat!
Bought an 07 M2 a year ago as a first truck to get started with and this thing is eating all my profits...
I'm an owner operator who found the truck through a fleet owner I briefly considered working for.
The guy missed his calling, he should have been a scumbag used car salesman...
Liar, liar, pants on fire, but buyer beware, right?
At what point do you think it is time to stop pouring good , hard earned money into an old , poorly maintained truck?
This has the MBE 900 and the 6 speed manual with 640k on it.

Are you curious about all the stuff I have had to fix on it?
I can post all the dirty details...

Reactions: ajakapari

ajakapari

Expert Expediter
Please post I'll let u know if it's worse then the latest unit I bought .
With the MBE 900

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

FlyingVan

Staff member
Owner/Operator
MONEY PIT. This truck is worse than a boat!
Bought an 07 M2 a year ago as a first truck to get started with and this thing is eating all my profits...
I'm an owner operator who found the truck through a fleet owner I briefly considered working for.
The guy missed his calling, he should have been a scumbag used car salesman...
Liar, liar, pants on fire, but buyer beware, right?
At what point do you think it is time to stop pouring good , hard earned money into an old , poorly maintained truck?
This has the MBE 900 and the 6 speed manual with 640k on it.

Are you curious about all the stuff I have had to fix on it?
I can post all the dirty details...
It is up to you to figure out when enough is enough.

I bought my 2004 M2 with the
MBE900 and 6 speed manual in March 2016 to get my feet wet in the straight truck market. I bought it cheap and if it lasted 6 months I would have been happy.