Married Couple Looking to Team Drive/Sprinter Van

IftheyOnlyKnewMe

New Recruit
Researching
Hi everyone, I am extremely new to most of this. My husband is a former Truck Driver he holds a Class A CDL and well I... am just a regular driver out there in world. Anyway, My husband and myself would like to get started driving with a company. We do NOT have our own van, however we would like to get there at some point... it is just not in the cards at this time. We have looked into watching people on YT regarding being a sprinter van driver etc... not really run into anyone who is a team driver giving any useful information that would help get us started. I joined a few FB groups and that really hasn't gotten me anywhere either when asking questions, so I thought why not here? We want to be able to gather as much information we can about getting into this and if it is completely worth it for us to get out there when there has been so many people saying not so great things, like being stuck out for weeks with no loads and not making any money etc. That doesn't sound great to me. I just want to know I would be making the right decision as I do have a home and would plan on eventually coming back to it every now and then because I do have older kids at home. I have been OTR with my husband before when he was trucking and we used to live in travel trailer for about 3 years and I absolutely love driving and traveling there is no bother there. I know I am rambling and some people reading is like... just get to the point. :) So with all that ramble here are some questions I am generally curious about.

What is the likelihood of being stuck out to where you can't drive anywhere?
Do sprinter vans run like traditional truckers? e.g. Drive for 12 hours, shut down for 10 etc (or is it just drive for as long as you can and switch out with your partner if you have one?