Looking for some info on getting into expediting

Brock Powers

New Recruit
Researching
I have a class a with 4 years experience of tt work. I am looking at getting into expediting as a solo driver. Can anyone point me to the right person or company to talk to.
Thanks in advance
Brock Powers

Solar

Expert Expediter
Owner/Operator
Hope you get some replies soon.

It might help if you narrow down what it is you’re wanting to drive?

Tobster317

Expert Expediter
Owner/Operator
You can look on this site for “Drivers Wanted” or you can call PTL, they advertise on this site. You can try Expediter Services not sure if they do solo or not, they advertise on here also.

MARTY SUSTAIRE

New Recruit
Researching
Wanting to move into a sprinter from a big truck...my company said we could work out something using their authority and insurance.....they also broker some loads.... Secretary said going rate for o/o is 70/30... her husband is for another company... our small company ( 6 or 7 trucks )doesn't have any.... is this a good split and what else do I need to lookout for or require etc

Ragman

Veteran Expediter
Retired Expediter
Wanting to move into a sprinter from a big truck...my company said we could work out something using their authority and insurance.....they also broker some loads.... Secretary said going rate for o/o is 70/30... her husband is for another company... our small company ( 6 or 7 trucks )doesn't have any.... is this a good split and what else do I need to lookout for or require etc
70/30 is a great split, but why are you looking to go to a sprinter? Spending some time researching before switching, you will find an over abundance of vans.

MaxWellSmart

New Recruit
Researching
I'm thinking on getting a cargo also. Ford Transit either medium or tall roof. I'm sticking with gas in either the 3.5 or 3.7. Dont mean to step on your post.

Solar

Expert Expediter
Owner/Operator
I’ll give the Universal Advice.