Looking for some cooking ideas

Kristi

Active Expediter
Ok I'm new to this whole cooking in the truck thing. We were eating out all the time but we quickly realized it get costly. So I'm looking for some cooking ideas.

Here's what I have in the truck: Sharp Grill 2 Convect microwave thing (I can bake, grill, cook, reheat, etc in it). A 6 cup rice cooker and an 11" electric skillet.

Any suggestions, receipies, ect would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Sent from my SCH-I405 using EO Forums

Kristi

Active Expediter
Oh and another question does anyone have one of those pasta cooker things u can buy at the truck stop? If so does it work good? Do u like it?

Doggie Daddy

Veteran Expediter
The pasta cookers work great, but don't do your shopping in a truck stop. (Inferior brands, high prices)

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using EO Forums

Kristi

Active Expediter
The pasta cookers work great, but don't do your shopping in a truck stop. (Inferior brands, high prices)

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using EO Forums

Where else could I find one? I know not to shop in the truck stops. Its insanse how much stuff cost in there. The only thing we really buy there are the box set seasons of CSI. Those are the only things that seem to be cheaper than Wal Mart or Best Buy.

And thank u so much for the reply. :0)

MissKat

Expert Expediter
Ross has the pasta thingys. I only used mine for steaming until i bought my new rice cooker that is so awesome. $29 @ target. Locking lid so you can cook moving and it doesnt spull. Teflon insides. Steamer basket. Fries and keeps warm. Aroma brand ten or twelve cup.

Melissa ~ Team Kephart @ Mayfield Express

Kristi

Active Expediter
Ross has the pasta thingys. I only used mine for steaming until i bought my new rice cooker that is so awesome. $29 @ target. Locking lid so you can cook moving and it doesnt spull. Teflon insides. Steamer basket. Fries and keeps warm. Aroma brand ten or twelve cup.