Is this normal?

GearHead600

New Recruit
Researching
I am a complete newbie here, to both the site and expediting... I am wondering if what I just experienced is normal, or not! So, a little background first. I've always loved to drive, so much so that I have never flown! I have always tossed the idea around of becoming a 'professional' driver! So I recently talked my other half into trying expedite driving together. I responded to a few advertisements and it did not take long at all to find a company and fleet owner that responded to us! We filled out some applications and before we knew it they wanted us out for orientation...