Interested in subcontracting drivers for FedEx Custom Critical

soundfx4

Active Expediter
I've been driving for panther for about six months now, maybe a bit longer, and I'm becoming more and more interested in buying my own truck but subcontracting team drivers (when I can) and a solo driver while trying to find him/her a partner. I am, however, more interested in doing this under fedex, as I understand they have much more freight.

I'm not exactly planning on doing this immediately, but I did try to contact FedEx to inquire about this and it was impossible to get a hold of their Custom Critical department. I called and asked and they had no number, or extension. I could only even attempt to get a hold of them on their website and it was more of an application that was focused on me either owning or being willing to buy a truck and be out three weeks at a time. There was no indication that I could subcontract drivers, or even drive for an owner (which I know IS possible because I spoke to someone here that drives for an owner under FedEx) and no other way that I could find to contact them.

So all that being said; what do I have to do if I want to own a truck and subcontract drivers for FedEx? And what all would I have to know? I'm only familiar with Panther's system but I can't imagine they would be that different.

Thanks!

soundfx4

Active Expediter
Call expediter services for more info. They can get you in contact with recruiting.

Expediter Services, as in Expediter Services : Maximizing profits for new drivers, experienced drivers, owner operators & fleet owners ?

Btw, thank you again for the information you gave me previously, I just thought about it and realized I don't want to be away from home anymore, so it'd be a bad idea to change companies if I'm just going to be gone three weeks at a time again.

BigCat

Expert Expediter

piattteam

Active Expediter
100% suggest Expediter Services. Jeff Tacker is our contact there.