Improper Training!

Weave

Veteran Expediter
Charter Member
With half a day of training at the Jim-Bob school of trucking, you too can be a CDL driver!!!!! Just call me JV, and I'll get you on your way to a very profitable career! This is just a joke, and I'm sure it's NOT the kind of driver training a Navy Seal like Mr. Ventura would recommend. GETTING THE RIGHT CDL TRAINING IS A MUST!!!! Please invest the time and effort, and money to do so before you hit the road in a truck. I just started riding motorcycles last year, yet invested in taking a motorcycle training course before I did so, and I learned a lot from it. I completed the National Tractor Trailer School training course prior to obtaining my CDL. I put that knowledge to work every day!
-Weave-

Refer Hauler

Expert Expediter
Your Comment about the motorcycle training should be taken seriously. I'm 47 and have never been without out at least one bike since I was 7. When I returned to the US at age 41, Indiana required that I take the course. I learned a LOT!!!.

You will go where you are looking. Staring at tree in a panic stop and you will hit the tree. You can also increase cornering speed by looking at your anticipated path about 300ft ahead ( works in the truck also )

I would reccommend all bikers take the course, ( also got a 30% insurance discount from American Family Ins) course schedules can be found by accessing the ABATE web sites
Drive & Ride Safe

teacel

Veteran Expediter
Charter Member
Billy-Bob Bo-Billy’s school will grant me a CDL in 2 hours, but I will still call you JV. You are JV! I’ll take a big old Western Star tractor so I can start my new career. I want the longest flat bed I can get and still be legal. Please make sure there are a lot of load locks to go with my new flat bed.

Tell old JV I said hi. Back in the good old day I was known by PK-R, he use to beat the %$#@ out of me.

Ironhorzmn

Expert Expediter