Hello.....Newby on the lot....

deamos88

Active Expediter
Hello Everyone. I'm new to expediting. I'm used to working long my feet constantly moving around. I'm trying to stay positive and give this new path a chance, but I have to admit that I'm a little discouraged at the moment. I trained for a month with my father, and now I've been on my own for roughly two weeks and I've only had one load. I got annoyed and dead headed 250 miles home after sitting for 5 days. Should I keep with this and try to wait out the bad spots or should I go back to my fast-paced laboring jobs? I'm really torn and conflicted with this at the moment.....:confused:

deamos88

Active Expediter
Well, I started off in a sprinter. Now I'm in a cargo van temporarily until my company gets a few more sprinters.

deamos88

Active Expediter
I work for a new company....Emmanuel Enterprise Expediting (it's basically family owned), however I am contracted with 4 companies for loads-Eclipse, T&K, Whirlwind, and L.R.T.

deamos88

Active Expediter
I delivered to Fort Payne, AL, moved over to Rising Fawn, GA. Sitting there I was 20 miles from Chattanooga, TN, 30 from Fort Payne. All my dispatchers said I was in a really good spot being right in the middle, but I only had one bid in 5 days and didn't get the tho load.

paullud

Veteran Expediter
I never drove for those companies but I think moving toward Atlanta or Birmingham would've been better, sometimes you just have to make an educated gamble.

Sent from my ADR6400L using EO Forums

cableguymn

Seasoned Expediter
I work for a new company....Emmanuel Enterprise Expediting (it's basically family owned), however I am contracted with 4 companies for loads-Eclipse, T&K, Whirlwind, and L.R.T.

might wana see the tread on WW..

This time of year is considered the slow season. hang in there it'll get better.

deamos88

Active Expediter