generators

stahly88

Seasoned Expediter
B. Stahl Is anyone familiar with those Rig Master generators? I was wonder what the price range was and if they are worth the time and money...
Thanks...

LDB

Veteran Expediter
Retired Expediter
If you do a search of the archives you will find a lot of discussion with plenty of details. The short version is they cost about $6500 if you get them during a show special at one of the major truck shows and they pay for themselves within about 18 months on fuel savings.

Leo Bricker, 73's K5LDB, OOIDA Life Member 677319
Owner, Panther trucks 5508, 5509, 5641
Highway Watch Participant, Truckerbuddy
EO Forum Moderator
----------
Support the entire Constitution, not just the parts you like.

highway star

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
Yes, they are worth it. Contact Espar of Michigan for pricing. I think they start at about $7500, but don't quote me. I have a friend with a Rig Master and he's very pleased.

rollnthunder

Expert Expediter
>B. Stahl Is anyone familiar with those Rig Master
>generators? I was wonder what the price range was and if
>they are worth the time and money...
> Thanks...

When you look into them check with espar they had a discount for ooida members.You saved $300.In november when i was looking at them i think it $7200 installed

wallytrucker1

Expert Expediter
Got mine @ Big Rig products O K City Very satisfied for price, but now you can get cat or perkins motor and oil change interval is now up to 1000 hrs with the larger oil sump. Join ooida first=$300 discount. good luck.

TeamCaffee

Administrator
Staff member
Owner/Operator