Free showers on Oh turnpike

cheri1122

Veteran Expediter
Driver
Thought I'd share this in case I'm not actually the last driver in the whole country to find out - the plazas on the northern part of the pike (all the newer ones with white domed bldgs) offer free showers, they're pretty nice, just bring your own towel, soap, etc.

RichM

Veteran Expediter
Charter Member
Maybe I had a bad day but I stopped at one of them once and it was in dire shape. Would have come out with more dirt on then when I went in.

BTW Cherri,,, Where are you going??:)

teacel

Veteran Expediter
Charter Member
You must have been having a bad day, Rich! For the most part the newer service plazas are clean and sanitized. Like the other poster mentioned, bring your own personal items and the shower is on the state.

G

Yea you must of had a bad day. I have been stopping on the Ohio turnpike for the last 11 yrs taking a shower in the service plaza's.
All the service plaza have shower's for Driver's.

justme

Expert Expediter
>You must have been having a bad day, Rich! For the most part
>the newer service plazas are clean and sanitized. Like the
>other poster mentioned, bring your own personal items and
>the shower is on the state.

But if you're someone who has led many people astray, turned your back on several, and disappeared without explanation, there won't be enough showers on all the turnpikes combined to clean up that mess!

Tennesseahawk

Veteran Expediter
That's unnecessary, justme... especially from someone who has 4 posts. You must have another nick we're not aware of... how bout sharing with us?

raceman

Veteran Expediter
Wasw that directed at RichM? Oh wow! What in the world has gone on. RichM come on cough it up. LoL

Raceman
OTR O/O

teacel

Veteran Expediter
Charter Member
>>You must have been having a bad day, Rich! For the most part
>>the newer service plazas are clean and sanitized. Like the
>>other poster mentioned, bring your own personal items and