.65 to .75 cents per mile

Tryguard

New Recruit
Researching
I recently spoke with a recruiter from Fowkes Emergency Transportation. No deadhead or fuel surcharge pay, and pays .65 to .75 cents per loaded mile.

Question: How would you rate this, poor , good, great?

I am an owner operator using a dodge promaster high roof.

ajakapari

Expert Expediter
I recently spoke with a recruiter from Fowkes Emergency Transportation. No deadhead or fuel surcharge pay, and pays .65 to .75 cents per loaded mile.

Poor
That rate sucks 65-75c .
The dispatcher will probably make more then that . .

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OntarioVanMan

Retired Expediter
Owner/Operator

now if that were ALL miles I would say the downside of good....with no FSC and fuel on the rise....it makes it poor...

geo

Veteran Expediter
Charter Member
Retired Expediter
US Navy
I won't get out of bed for that, I when drove lowest I would go was a $1.75 plus fuel surcharge
when I came out retirement I got paid really great, for 30 day's, as they need a driver to cover the load
when they need a load covered they will pay your price
always start high and bring it down where you want it
don't start where you want it as they will want you to go lower than you want

BigStickJr

Veteran Expediter
Retired Expediter
Geo, why do you keep coming on here and confusing the new guys ?
You were local, lots of time and added labor.
How about posting 2016 miles, 1099 amount, and hours worked ?
You confuse people that don't know your operation and give them unrealistic expectations.

John Clark 46

Active Expediter
Retired Expediter

How would you rate it? What is their area of service ? What accounts do they have? That's just 3 questions of 100 I have for you or at least you should have for them. And then I would make them prove every word and put it in writing.