Stereotypes exist for a reason.

greasytshirt

Staff member
Mechanic
axqk3nq.jpg

LDB

Veteran Expediter
Retired Expediter
You'd be tempted to ask what was he thinking but obviously he wasn't. It would be nice to know the circumstances.

Reactions: Opel2010

mjmsprt40

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
Way back when I started driving for a living, if you saw a rig stuck under a bridge 9 times out of 10 it was a JB Hunt. They had a reputation for being just about the worst. I think that has improved since those days.

FlyingVan

Staff member
Owner/Operator
Way back when I started driving for a living, if you saw a rig stuck under a bridge 9 times out of 10 it was a JB Hunt. They had a reputation for being just about the worst. I think that has improved since those days.
Did JB Hunt improve, or others appeared that are simply worse than them?:JC-LOL:

Treadmill

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
I don't think they are smarter. The road commission just raised the overpass a few inches or lowered the pavement to make sure they could go under.

BobWolf

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
I almost turned onto the wrong side of a ramp. The intersection had inverted markings due to construction. BUT I noticed immediately since the concrete divider was on the right side of the truck and a nice large white sign maybe ten feet from the road that had bold black letters that said WRONG WAY GO BACK.

I chose to take the all the signs for what they were worth and backed up.

BobWolf

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
There is a railroad bridge in Brockport NY SR19 its posted 11feet 10 inches its in the middle of town. There is plenty of signage apx TEN MILES to the north and south, at least three signs between the town limits and the bridge, stating the height.