Saying hello

Jeffro10

New Recruit
Researching
New to the forum and being an owner/operator of sorts. I worked as a delivery driver for 24 years in a School District and was forced to resign due to having a rough year with being sick (Went in the hospital twice). Needless to say, because of that Im finding it hard to go back to that type of job. Which is why being an Owner/Operator may be my route to go.

Ill have questions, probably the same questions that have been asked over and over again lol. I apologize in advance for that.

as of right now I am just gonna do research on driving a van or a box truck, do I need to register as an O/O, do I need a book to keep track of my payment, miles etc...etc...

As you can see this is all VERY new to me.

Again, I'll be doing some research here on the forums, thanks for having me

Jeff

Lawrence

Founder
Staff member
Jeff,

Welcome to EO. Everyone has an interesting story how they got into this business. Lot's of opportunities, as well as some risks. Read, share and network.

Best wishes for you success!

Sent from my iPad using EO Forums

Last edited:

Jeffro10

New Recruit
Researching
Thank you very much for the welcome people, its nice to have support in a new endeavor. As far as OTR, no, I do not have OTR as far as driving overnight. I delivered for Klein School District for 24 years, so driving is good to go for me, Freeway, back roads lol. I do not have a CDL which is why I am debating on buying a E-350 Ford Van for a GREAT price or finding a Box truck to start out with

JohnMueller

Staff member
Motor Carrier Executive
Safety & Compliance
Carrier Management
Read. Keep reading. Read some more. Read again. Talk to current drivers in the business. Read. Keep reading. Read some more. Read again.