Multiple Carriers.

fcblogistics

Rookie Expediter
Hello my name is Peter. I am an All-State Express driver. I have recently come to learn about running my sprinter for multiple carriers. I would like to find out if this is a good idea why or why not.
I would also like to know where I can find carriers who offer the option of running multiple carriers.
To me this seems logical because why not have multiple companies look for loads instead or relying on one.
If there is a thread on this i am sorry and please direct me to that page.

THANK YOU!

Opel2010

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
There are some carriers that'll accept that, but from my own experience I can tell you that's not a great deal. If you are, let's say with three carriers, there are great chances that all three will call you for the same load and you'll end up getting it from the one that had the lowest bid. No need to do the math. All-State is a good company and I wouldn't leave them for an unknown tiny carrier. My POV.

fcblogistics

Rookie Expediter
Thanks, that's why I am asking questions. The thing is I haven't been making money with All-State. I thought I would be averaging 2,000 a week and it's not the case. In my opinion that is a number that makes expediting worth it.

Treadmill

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
Thanks, that's why I am asking questions. The thing is I haven't been making money with All-State. I thought I would be averaging 2,000 a week and it's not the case. In my opinion that is a number that makes expediting worth it.
One must remember that tie is the winter slow season. It will be slow for at least another 4-5 weeks before things start to gradually get better. I know it's tough right but hang on and it will slowly get better.

GrassHopperr

Expert Expediter
Owner/Operator