Cargo Van Merecedes Benz Sprinter--Looking for work

bassspoted

Rookie Expediter
Owner/Operator
Hello Everyone,

Im new in the field starting out but have work with some company same day delivery. But my wheels are sitting and not making any money. Im a female looking for a company? Does anyone have any ideas for me? Anything would be awesome to get those wheels turning.
I forgot to mention I live in San Diego, CA...

Reactions: Turtle

Turtle

Administrator
Staff member
Retired Expediter
Do you want to be home every night or are you OK with being out on the road for 3-6 months at a time?

Turtle

Administrator
Staff member
Retired Expediter
First I'd check with the air freight companies that service San Diego and the LAX areas. See if Ceva or LandAir is taking on cargo vans. Then I'd check with the larger expedite carriers with a wider geographical coverage like Panther, XPO, Landstar, etc. It's a very tough time for cargo vans in expediting right now, as there are far too many of them for the available loads, so the load opportunities are few and the rates are in the toilet.

bassspoted

Rookie Expediter
Owner/Operator
I hear you. Driving in San Diego all you see are white cargo vans or sprinters I couldn't believed how many people are into this business. I got into it a little to late. I did apply with all of the companies that on this site has listed hopefully I get a call back.
I think its just the signs of the time because many people no matter what job they have arent making any money. If we can just get by would be great.
Thank you.
Have a goodnite

Opel2010

Veteran Expediter
Owner/Operator
There is a company from Sacramento, called Albatross... maybe you should check with them, they do 48 states...

bassspoted

Rookie Expediter
Owner/Operator