Looking to Buy Current Carrier

expresslife

New Recruit
Owner/Operator
Hi guys,I have been driving as an owner operator the last few years. I am considering the carrier side of the business and would like to start my own company but you guys know how it is to get any loads on sylectus you have to be active for a while.if anyone of you is considering leaving the business as a carrier would you consider selling it? We can work out the details on how much,if you would like to remain on as a partner that would also work. I have experience in the customer service and of things used to be a rep for Verizon wireless and I also have experience in sales as I worked in the car sales business for one of the largest dealership franchises in Central New York.get in touch with me if you'd like, thanks!

Turtle

Administrator
Staff member
Retired Expediter
Your Profile says you're 22 years old. Setting that aside, are you considering as your business model using Selectus as your primary source for loads?

OntarioVanMan

Retired Expediter
Owner/Operator
He also said he was looking for An established carrier... Maybe with some direct or preferred customers

expresslife

New Recruit
Owner/Operator
I consider sylectus a tool that can get my foot in the door ,and from there i can build on with building carrier relations and my primary goal is to grow the carrier company so that I may use it as a tool in becoming a broker , because I would like to get direct contracts with shippers , factories and anyone else looking to ship goods , but I would like to have the tools in place that when a customer calls me direct I can either use my own carrier to ship the cargo or use sylectus to have access to all the other partner carriers out there , because when you have a tool in place that will cover a customers freight 24/7 they are more likely to remain happy and a happy customer will remain my customer. There's much more to this business but this is just my short take on it .

expresslife